Holiday Highlights

Holidays for me means one thing. Shopping! I couldn’t go past the Klara Cosmetics Kiss Proof Lips in #03 Passion Pink. It’s a warm pinky nude matte lipstick, and I really love how it doesn’t smudge, but doesn’t dry out your lips either. Lush is one of my absolute favourite stores, and I recently picked up the hugely popular Comforter Bubble Bar. While it’s more expensive than the other bubble bars, it is also a lot bigger, meaning you get as many as four uses out of it, rather than one or two. I think it’s one of their best bubble bars, with a gorgeous blackcurrant and bergamot scent. I love soaking in the pink tinged water with an abundance of bubbles.

img_6915

The Comforter Bubble Bar $10.95 at Lush Fresh Handmade Cosmetics

I’m hitting the beach next week, and I really need a good read. I’m bringing the newly released, Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas. It’s the fifth book in the fantasy theories, Throne of Glass (not including the prequel, The Assassins Blade). I am a huge fan of the series, and a huge fan of Sarah. These books are a really good read for ages 12 and above.

It is now swimwear season! A lot of brands are coming out with their new swimsuits for summer, and my favourite collection so far is the Modern Tribe collection by Seafolly. My favourite one piece is the Modern Tribe Deep “V” Maillot One Piece, and my favourite two piece is the Modern Tribe Action Back Tri Bikini Top and the Modern Tribe Hipster Pant. Another great collection that caught my eye is the Acacia Swimwear Hawai’i Nei, which has some especially great bikini tops.

manhattan-t-ho_okipa-b-storm-mesh

Manhattan Top – Storm $80                                   Ho’okipa Bottom – Storm $70 at itsnotcool.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Holidays!

Gigi

Leave a Reply

