Priceline Pharmacy Haul

Hey guys,

Priceline is my go to for drugstore make up. I love how you can get great products at affordable prices. I check it out every week to see the different sales they have on, and the new products they get in. This is a quick review of some of my recent Priceline purchases.

Ari by Ariana Grande Perfume – The Ariana Grande perfume comes in a clear distorted bottle, with a rose gold lid and a white pom pom attached. The scent is sweet, but not overpowering, which I rather like. The description of the perfume is that it’s a very floral fragrance but I personally found that it was more fruity than flowery, which I preferred.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

$69.00

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Pack in Dark 1 – This pack comes with a multi-purpose powder, a brush, clear strawberry lip gloss and a double sided eyeliner with a sharpener. The powder I use mostly as a contour, although you can use it as bronzer, eyeshadow and blush. I find it works well as a light shadow underneath the cheekbone. The brush is good for blending powders, especially when contouring. The lip gloss smells amazing, and adds a nice sheen to your lips when applied, but you have to be careful not to apply too much, as the gloss is very sticky. I’m not a huge fan of pencil liner, I prefer liquid liners, but the pencil is very pigmented and easy to blend. I especially like the fact that one side is black and the other is brown and that one of the lids is a sharpener.

IMG_6034

$49.95

Australis Colour Inject Mineral Lipstick in Salsa – This lipstick was moisturising, creamy and really pigmented. I found you could have full coverage in only one coat. There are so many different shades, Salsa is a very vivid coral pink, it’s more of a darker coral, with more orangey red undertones. I really like the Colour Inject lipsticks, and I found this shade very wearable, it’s a very fresh and summery colour.

FullSizeRender (4)

$13.95

Nude by Nature Limited Edition Ultimate Brush Collection – This kit comes with a powder brush, a blush brush, a liquid foundation brush, a concealer brush, an eyeliner brush, an eyeshadow brush, an eye blending brush, a brow brush, a lip brush and a brush case. All these brushes a really good quality, really soft and work well, especially for blending. I would like a lip blending brush, as the lip brush is mainly just for applying the product to your lips.

IMG_5673

$59.95

Nivea Essential Care Lip Balm – This lip balm is super moisturising and long lasting. It stops my lips from getting cracked and sore, especially in winter. I always apply lip balm before I put on lipstick or lip gloss, so my lips don’t dry out while they have product on, especially matte lipsticks.

FullSizeRender (2)

$4.49

 

 

Leave a Reply

